State Land Use Planning
Advisory Council

Nevada Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Mailing Address:

901 S. Stewart Street, Suite 5003
Carson City, Nevada 89701-5246
Phone: (775) 684-2720
Fax: (775) 684-2721

Authority: NRS 277.200
                Ordinance 1980-1

Duties:  Administration of those provisions of the Tahoe Compact related to gaming space and the cubic volume of "structures housing gaming" (casinos) in the Lake Tahoe Basin. The governing board of the agency consists of the seven Nevada members of the fifteen member bi-state Tahoe Regional Planning Agency governing board.

Legal Counsel:

Lori Story, Senior Deputy Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
100 North Carson Street
Carson City, Nevada 89701-4717
Phone: (775) 684-1114
Fax: (775) 684-1108
Email: lstory@ag.nv.gov
Staff Contact:

Charles Donohue, Executive Officer
Division of State Lands
901 S. Stewart Street, Suite 5003
Carson City, Nevada 89701-5246
Phone: (775) 684-2720
Fax: (775) 684-2721
Email: nvlands@lands.nv.gov 

 
NTRPA Membership Roster
Secretary of State:
 
Barbara Cegavske
Secretary of State
101 N. Carson Street, Ste. #3
Carson City, Nevada 89701-4786
W: (775) 684-2710
FAX: (775) 684-5717

Email: bkcegavske@sos.nv.gov
Alternate: Wayne Thorley
 
 Douglas County: Nancy McDermid - Chair
Douglas County Commissioner
245 Sierra County Circle
Gardnerville, Nevada 89460
Cell: (775) 267-7968
FAX: (775) 265-5029
Email: nmcdermid@me.com

 
Department of Conservation
and Natural Resources:
James Lawrence
Designee
901 S. Stewart Street
Suite 1003
Carson City, Nevada 89703
W: (775) 684-2720
Email: lawrence@dcnr.nv.gov

 
Governor Appointee: Mark Bruce - Chair
Governor of Nevada Appointee
5975 Home Gardens Drive
Reno, Nevada 89502
Ph:  (775) 624-1000
FAX:  (775) 624-1003 
Email: mbrucetrpa@gmail.com
Member-at-large:
through 12/31/2017
Tim Cashman
2300 W. Sahara Ave., Ste. 1110
Las Vegas, Nevada 89102
Ph: (702( 938-5115
FAX: (702) 938-5118
Email: tim@thecashmancompanies.com 
Washoe County: Marsha Berkbigler - Vice Chair
Washoe County Commissioner, District 1
2090 Allen Street
Reno, Nevada 89509
Ph: (775) 843-0150
Email: mlberkbigler@charter.net

 
Carson City: Shelly Aldean
Carson City Appointed Representative
504 West 5th Street
Carson City, Nevada 89703
W: (775) 885-8282

FAX: (775) 885-9764
Email: shelly@tristatecommercial.com

 
   

  Please Email us about any questions concerning NTRPA issues